PASSED IN 60 QUESTIONS! (New 2020 Addition NCLEX)

4/2/2020 7:13:47 PM
Hello, ⁣

I swore if I passed the NCLEX I would come back and write a post for everyone who is having doubts and anxiety about the NCLEX. I graduated from nursing school in Dec. 2019, and after a lot of frustrating obstacles, I finally got my ATT at the beginning of March. I had originally planned to take my NCLEX on March 23rd, but the week before I was about to take it, they shut down all testing center sites because of the coronavirus. I was disheartened because I had been studying and awaiting my time to test, but I unfortunately had to reschedule once they had opened up the testing centers...three days later. So I luckily ended up testing yesterday April 1st, 2020. I was too anxious to do the Pearson Vue trick so I waited til today to see my license pop up!⁣

MY STUDY PLAN: I only used Uworld. My school used ATI and paid for the Hurst Review, and I felt Uworld was the only thing keeping me sane. I had been doing questions here and there after graduating but not really hard core studying. Once I got my ATT, I cracked down for about two weeks before March 23rd. ⁣
- I tried to take two, 75 TIMED question quizzes a day and would review and write down the rationales after.⁣
- I tried to really focus on the concept and things relating to it, & that helped a lot. ⁣
- I took my first assessment test and I got BORDERLINE :/ so that was disappointing at first, but then after doing more questions and 75 question quizzes, ⁣
- I took it again and got a HIGH chance of passing! ⁣
Once my test was unexpectedly canceled, I took a break from studying, but I picked it up again, ⁣
- I did 60 TIMED question quizzes (since I scheduled my test during the new NCLEX test of min. 60 questions)⁣
- I did some 30 TUTORED question quizzes on specific topics closer to my NCLEX⁣